Just Do It

8 07 2008

This your kind of thing? Please think about subscribing via RSS or eMail (it’s free). Thanks for taking the time to visit! Chris

Courtesy of Enzo D on Flickr via Creative Commons

Courtesy of Enzo D on Flickr via Creative Commons

“He that can’t endure the bad will not live to see the good.” Yiddish Proverb

I got the idea for this post whilst out on a 3 hour bike ride the other day (I’m in training for a 100k charity ride this weekend). It was raining hard (which is not unusual in the UK!) and as I was cycling along I was thinking about why I was out in the rain. I enjoy cycling and like to keep fit but not in the rain, however I had to ‘Just Do It’ as I needed to get the training in for my upcoming ride.

Sometime you have to ‘Just Do It’. OK, it makes for the most recognisible tag line for a brand going, but also makes for a good mantra – especially when you are faced with things that you don’t want to do. We all face these kind of things, whether it be at some admin you don’t want to do at work or a social gathering you don’t want to go to. Sometimes you have to ‘Just Do It’.

Tips to ‘Just Do It’

  1. Start – i.e. Just Do It. Don’t think about it too much. If you know it is something you have to or need to do. Then most times it is easier to ‘Just Do It’ than to put it off or make excuses.
  2. Enjoy – I think that you should always try and make the best out of any given situation. If you can’t do that in the ‘now’ of doing something then set yourself a reward up for ‘Doing It’.
  3. Move On – Get it Done, finish it, then you don’t have to worry about it any more.
Actions

Information

4 responses

16 07 2008
My Goals « The Lifestyle Project

[…] I’m not talking about the next big thing here. Just a covers band to have fun. I’ve played the guitar for over ten years now. I think I am good, but I’ve always wanted to be in a band. It’s just ‘finding the time’ or ‘finding the right people’. I need to eliminate my personal obstacles and Just Do It! […]

8 08 2008
Beijing Olympics Starts Today: Motivation to Exercise « Lifestyle Project

[…] couch potato), or starting a run because it is raining. I find that it is best in this situation to just do it, don’t think about it, JUST DO IT! (see my blog post about this […]

8 11 2008
Time to Take Action | Lifestyle Project

[…] with information and just have to take action. I have written before about how you should ‘Just Do It’ and that is really what makes the difference. Too many people just sit around and do nothing. […]

20 11 2012
build muscle

What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads.
I am hoping to contribute & aid different users like its
helped me. Good job.

Leave a Reply

