Blog Update

28 06 2008

Aaron Jacobs, via Creative Commons - Flickr

“Nothing is hopeless, we must hope for everything.” Madeleine L’Engle (author)

I started this blog to track my progress in the world of productivity. But the more I have read about being productive, the more I thought that the blog was not a productive use of my time!

Also I realised that many of the other existing productivity blogs (and there are thousands) are excellent and far better that anything I could write. So I lost my motivation for my blog.

I was have a lot of content ready to go and spent a lot of time on it – I did not want to waste it. So after much thinking I realised I was putting too much pressure on myself to create a ‘perfect’ blog. So now I’m just going to go with the flow and let it be what it will be.

I think I’m going to aim for one post a week on a variety of topics. I’ll get the blog tidied up first and stick and few posts on and see how that goes. Then if I’m in to it and see it as a useful activity then I’ll progress it and relaunch etc.

Watch this space…

This video perhaps also sums up what I have been doing…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

